Author   Comment  
DanCalandriello

Reply with quote  #1 
       Received from Monty Barrie.
http://www1.coe.neu.edu/~dan/N343-1/go.html

N343-1-3.png

Martin Murray

Reply with quote  #2 
There are actually 12 known. Miss Eastlake?
DanCalandriello

Reply with quote  #3 
Thanks...file corrected...credit given....
wheatiesfanatic

Reply with quote  #4 
Martin, good point on the N343-1 Eastlake. This card has been a mystery to me for years. On page 74 of the ACC (pictured) Burdick has no mention of Eastlake and has the N343 Type 1 set complete at 11. Was this card added later? I have been collecting all of the Hall's issues for several years now and have done quite a bit of research. I do not know anybody that has seen this card or can verify the cards existence with a picture. I am also unsure of a few of the N342's that cannot be verified. The N342-3A Mathilde Cottrelly was put to rest a couple of years ago. This card had a mention of the card "Not Studied" next to her name in the ACC. Nobody had ever seen one or could verify it's existence so it was no longer on collectors want lists and is correctly not listed on Todd's site. Martin, could you verify the existence of any of these 6  N342 cards?

N342 - 3A : Loie Fuller, Louise
N342 - 3D : Vernona Jarbeau, Miss Williamson
N342-5 : Miss Georgia Cayvan as "May Blossom", Miss Madison