Vintage Non-Sports Cards
Buy/Sell/Trade Vintage Baseball Links Gallery of Non-Sports Cards
Vintage Non-sports Forum

Author   Comment  
Mike
Reply with quote  #1 
I just joined the forum after reading posts for a few weeks. I find the site educational and informative. I have a vast knowledge of non-sports as I have a substantial collection that I have been buying and selling for more than 12 years. I have several original Spanish Batman cards that I purchased from a dealer some years ago and would like some help identifying the set name if possible. They are from the 60's and I believe the art is by Al Plastino. Has anybody ever seen the cards? Thanks and have a Happy New Year.

Mike

Ralph
Reply with quote  #2 

Hi Mike, Welcome to the group!

Cool Batman cards. Do you have any other nonsport cards in Spanish?  How about other collectors in our forum? 

Offhand, I can think of the Mars Attacks set from Argentina (does somebody in the group own 'the' set, or some typecards from this incredible find? would be great to see).  There was also a group of G-Man cards from Cuba, which Mark Finn and I arm-wrestled over, on eBay, a little while back.  Have never seen 'em again and if I knew then what I know now, Mark, well . . . let's just say you got 'em cheap!

I would suspect there would also be Spanish Mickey Mouse Gum Cards out there . . . others???

Mike
Reply with quote  #3 
Thanks for the reply. The only items I have in spanish are the photos listed a d few other Batman cards. I have some spanish comics also.
Chris Watson
Reply with quote  #4 
I'm not familiar with these Batman cards, but would have to guess that this is a mid-to late 1960s issue...this is no great insight, since Batman cards base on Topps issues were released in Canada, U.K., Australia, Denmark during this period of time.